Meppershall C E Academy (MAPTA)
Our PTA is about much more than simply fundraising. The PTA exists to provide closer links between home and school and it is an excellent way to bring staff, parents and friends together socially in support of the school, working towards a common goal.

All families are automatically members of Meppershall CE Academy Parent Teacher Association (MAPTA) when their child joins our school. All parents and members of the school community are encouraged to get involved, even if they only have a small amount of time available.

Not all of our events are run as fundraisers. Our Easter Egg Hunt and Pantomime trips are run with the aim of giving the children a good time and as a way of thanking families for their continued support for the PTA.

How we raise money and what we spend it on
Like most PTAs, the majority of our funds are raised through the events that we run. Some of our most popular events are:
  • Children’s discos
  • School Fayre
  • Coffee morning & cake sales
  • Ice-cream Friday
  • Mufti Days
  • Chocoholics
  • Bag2school
  • Family photographs
  • Secret Santa Shop
We raise money in other ways too. Donations from parents are extremely important. You can donate time, money and raffle prizes.

We always endeavour to spend our funds in ways that will benefit all our children across all areas of the school and curriculum. Of course there have been times when we have been fundraising for a large project. In the past, we have supported the following special projects:
  • Reading scheme
  • Essential school resources
  • Classroom and library furniture & books
However, whilst saving for these, we have still managed to find funds for smaller items such as:
  • Leaver’s bibles
  • Transport for swimming lessons
  • Sports kit for special events
  • Children’s entertainer
We can only manage this thanks to the generous and continued support of our parents, carers, families and friends.
Our current committee:
Vanessa Freakley
Vice-Chair  Ellie Murphy
Treasurer  Amy Gulvin
Secretary Becky Duignan
Committee members: Melissa Brewer
  Sophie Robbens
  Wendy Lipscomb-Jenner